Week Three at the MTC

Hola mi familia y mi amigos!

Feliz Navidad! I hope everyone is doing great and enjoying their holiday. I’m excited that I get to write on Christmas Eve (since my preparation day is usually on Thursdays, but because of Christmas I get to write today, instead. Yeah) I can’t believe Christmas is finally here. It didn’t hit me until today, it’s easy to stay super busy around here and sometimes forget what time of the year it is. But even though it’s not like my typical Christmas, it’s been awesome. I think my favorite part of the Christmas season has always been the extra love and kindness that people feel around Christmas. People can feel the spirit all year long but I always thought it’s more abundant around Christmas time. At the MTC I get to feel that Spirit all the time and I love it, so it’s actually felt like Christmas the whole time. Anyway, I’m super excited for Christmas tomorrow. I’ll have to tell you all how great it was next week, so be ready:)
Secondly, today marks the three week mark at the MTC, I’m halfway done. It’s crazy, I feel like I just got here yesterday. So the most interesting thing that happened to me this week was getting to take a field trip down to the police station yesterday. Apparently, the FBI is taking an extra long time to finish my back-ground check that I need to get into Argentina, so myself and most of my district had to redo our background check paper work at the MTC and then get fingerprinted at the police station so that the travel office can try to expedite our background checks. So hopefully, it will work out and I will be able to leave on time. Otherwise, I’ll have to go state side for awhile, and I really don’t want that, but we will see. If I do have to wait then I guess it was just meant to be.
But besides that, I’ve just been studying Spanish a lot and teaching lots of lessons.My Spanish has gotten a lot better, and it’s crazy how much I can learn in just three weeks, but it’s still super hard, but I know that the language will come. The people we’ve been able to teach are amazing and it makes me so happy to be able to share the things I know with them. I love it!
I love you guys and wish you a Merry Christmas,
Hermana Marvian
Leave a Reply

