Happy New Year! (week 4 at MTC)

Hey Everybody,

Happy New Year! It’s 2015! I can’t believe it. This year has been crazy, and I’m sure this year will be even crazier:) Anyway, this week has been really great. Thanks for all of the Christmas wishes and support that you guys have been giving me. I love all of you guys. It’s crazy, I’ve only got 12 more days at the MTC and I can’t believe it. I still don’t know if I’ll be going to Argentina on time, but we shall see.
So on Christmas day we were able here from Russel M. Nelson of the quorum of the twelve apostles and it was so great, he was such an awesome speaker. He spoke a lot about some of the key principles that we teach as missionaries and it was super cool hearing an apostle share doctrine and his testimony with us. Also, on Sunday David Archuleta came to the MTC and talked about his mission experiences in Chile and sung several songs for us, it was amazing. He is such a great singer. I think that’s what I’m going to miss the most about the MTC, all the great speakers and also the great missionaries I’ve been able to work with.
Besides that this week has been pretty normal, same old same old. It’s absolutely freezing outside, but I love it. I’ve had way too much fun playing in the snow with my district. Also,this week is the last week I get to teach some of the investigators I’ve been working with, and it’s sad to have to say goodbye. It’s amazing how much can be said even when my Spanish is hard to understand. Haha, but this week we also got to teach someone from Mexico through Skype and it was awesome. Except it’s ten times harder to teach through technology, instead of in-person, so hopefully she understood us ok:) I’m sure it was good…
Lastly, this week we had another talk about the Atonement of Jesus Christ and the power it has to change us. This was especially good, since the new year is finally hear. None of us are perfect, and we all have weaknesses and make mistakes, but as we trust in God, through Christ we can change our lives for the better. I really liked this. I have so many things that I’d like to do better, as we all do. But it’s comforting to know that we don’t have to do it alone. We are never alone. This year is going to be great! I can’t wait for everything to come, both the good and the bad because I know that throughout it all we can grow and learn from our experiences. I love all of you guys so much and hope that you are all doing well. Make good choices:)
Love ya,
Hermana Marvian OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One thought on “Happy New Year! (week 4 at MTC)

  1. Ahhh!! You meet my future husband!! Hey girl. I miss you when im at your house. You walking in in your awesome uniform. Don’t worry about ash either I’ve got her. Theres alot going on but im here for her. And the boys. Hey did you get my christmas present!?

    Like

Leave a Reply

