Last Week of Transfer/Skype with Mom

Monday, May 11, 2015

¿Como están?

This week is the last week in the transfer. Next Monday I should know if I´ll be staying in Pilar or going to a different area, although odds are that I´ll be leaving, but we will see. As for this past week, it´s gone pretty well, the highlight being my skype call with my mom for mother´s day. For all the mothers, I just want to say that I hope you all had a Super Awesome Mother´s Day. Thanks for all that you all do!
This week we met Yeni. She´s a single mom and has two beautiful children. I past her house a while ago with my other companion and talked to her daughters and gave them Jesus photos which they were super excited about. But anyway, we were in the area so we decided to stop by and try contacting them again and Yeni was there and we were able to have a lesson with her and share some verses from the Book of Mormon. It was super cool and the spirit was super strong. Then, we stopped by a couple days later and had another lesson with her. She told us that the scriptures that we had shared with her last week were perfect, and seemed to be just for her. We were able to talk more with her and I have faith that she can really progress and I look forward to meeting with her again this week.
One of my favorite things about being a missionary is when we are able to have really great lessons that are led by the spirit. It´s the spirit that changes people and not us and I love when I know that the spirit is working through me to touch other people´s lives. This week we´ve had several experiences with both investigators and less-active members where we´ve had some really touching experiences.
I love Paraguay, I love the people here, and I love the gospel of Jesus Christ which is the only way there is to really be happy in this life and have eternal life in the next. I´m so grateful for the blessings that I´ve had at the hand of God, and the knowledge that he loves me. If there is anyone that has doubts, they need only experiment upon the word and read the Book of Mormon and pray to know if it´s true. The Book of Mormon is true, a prophet of God really does exist on the earth today, and the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is the only true church.
I Love all of you guys. Hope everyone has a good week. Don´t forget to make good choices. Remember that by small means are great things brought to pass.
Adios,
Hermana Marvian

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is a picture of a family home evening activity that we did with one of our less-active families that we´ve been working with, the Velazco Family, and our branch president and his family. We had a super cool lesson about temples and eternal families. It was great. Oh, and on the bottom right in blue is my new companion Hermana Ibañez.

P.S I tried to resend the photos from last week but I couldn´t get them to work;(

Leave a Reply

