Transfers! (and Monkey holding Book of Mormon haha)

May 18, 2015

Dear Friends and Family,

Well, the news is in, transfers have come once again and this time I´m headed somewhere new. I´ll be working in Encarnacion, Paraguay in Branch 3 with Hermana Nethercott. I´ve actually already met my new companion a couple of weeks ago and she´s super great, so I´m excited to be able to work with her. When I was passing back and forth to and from Posadas several times over the course of this transfer, we stayed in their apartment with her and her companion a couple times so I got the chance to get to know her a little. I know that she´s from the U.S. but I can´t remember what state right now. The hardest part about this transfer is definitly going to be trying not to speak english. None of my companions up to this point have spoken english so I haven´t had to worry about the temptation, and I´ve learned alot. So this time will be different, but it should be great. However, besides my companion, I´m excited and scared to go to Encarnacion. I´m going to miss all of the people her in Pilar that I consider family, but I know that the Lord has more plans for me and the people in Encarnacion. Plus it should be interesting, because Pilar is a pretty good size town and we have a pretty big area which took me a long time to learn. Now I´ll be in Encarnacion which is a pretty big city, with an area that is ten times as big…but it should be good.
But anyway, this week has been good. Mother´s day was this past Friday in Paraguay which was kinda fun, and we helped the branch with a fun activity for all the families in the church. It was also Independence Day in Paragauy(14 May) which was cool. They had a big parade that ended in a large park in our area, so we made plans to go contacting in the park were tons and tons of families were passing by. It was a little intimidating at first, different then the calm Paraguay that I´m used to, but it was good and we were able to contact a tone of people and set up appointments to go visit them this next week, so hopefully that will all go well.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

​ Here is a photo of my companionion and I with one of the daughters of the Berdejo family that we had lunch with on Independence day.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

​An investigator that we were visiting who has a pet monkey. If our investigator doesn´t read the Book of Mormon, maybe their monkey will. Haha

Love you guys,
Hermana Marvian
Leave a Reply

