No Hay Cambios

Monday, Dec 14, 2015

Dear Friends and Family,

It`s getting pretty close to Christmas time! Woohoo, a week and a half to go, I`m super excited, it`s going to be great!

So today marks the begining of a new transfer and I found out that I`m staying here in Iguazu with my companion for at least another six weeks. Plus probably another transfer after that because this is Hermana Wilson`s last transfer before she goes home so unless our mission president puts two new missionaries in for next transfer, I`ll probably be here for a really long time which is fine with me, I love it here and I`m super greatful that I don`t have to leave right befor christmas:) Although this next transfer is going to be very interesting. Here in Argentina, summer vacation is from December until January so that means there is alot of vacationing that goes on here including our branch president and his wife that will be leaving for the next three months, leaving the Elders in charge of being branch president and us in charge of helping them out and maybe taking over a class or two, since the primary president is leaving and several other members as well….so, the next couple of months are going to be alot of work, but I`m sure we will be seeing alot of miracles as well….I`ll let you all know how it goes. It should be a fun adventure:)
Other than that, I don`t have alot to share seeing that it`s only been since Wednesday since I last wrote, but it`s been a busy week filled with meetings and our branch christmas party and now I`m just excited to keep going and see how faith can bring miracles which is what we are really focusing on right now as a mission:)
Hermana Marvian
P.S The missionary challenge for this week is to focus on service since it`s close to Christmas. As we look for opportunities to serve others we can help others feel the love of Christ and help others to be more interested in the gospel. So I invite all to do some service this week and look for opportunities to share restored truths of the gospel:)
IMG_0301
​Here is a picture of Juana and Rodrigo at the Christmas party! They are the best! I can`t wait for them to get married so that Rodrigo can get baptized:)
IMG_0320
​Here is another picture of the Christmas Party!
Leave a Reply

