Hermana Wilson Se Fue

Monday, January 25, 2016

Hey Everyone,

So, right now I`m in Posadas as I had to drop off my companion at the office today;( Yep, she`s going home…it`s really sad, but I guess it`s just part of the mission. Good Luck Hermana Wilson! As for me, I found out that my new companion will be Hermana Dempsey from Lousiana I think…I haven`t met her yet, but I`ll be meeting her this Thursday. Until then I`m heading to Corpus, Argentina for the next week to be with Hermana Ehlert and do divisions with her until we both get our new companions. It should be lots of fun.
So, this week has been good. We have this new investigator that I forgot to tell you guys about last week. Her name is Soledad, she`s a single mom with a cute little 2yrs. son. The Elders contacted her on the bus a couple of weeks ago and gave us the reference, so we went to find her last week and had a short 15 minute lesson with her and got to know her a bit and we invited her to church the next day and she came! It was super cool. Then I guess this week she`s been telling everyone how much she loved it and now this next week we are probably going to start teaching her neighbor who is now interested as well. It should be pretty exciting.
Other than that we did some pretty good divisions in our area with Hermana Nilson and Hermana Loaiza this week which went well and we also got to listen to a world wide broadcast for all the missionaries this week. It was super good. They talked alot about the fundamentals that we go over in our first three months of trainning. And I especially liked a part where they talked alot about our role as witnesses of Christ. It was mentioned that we get to share about alot of things, but our principle role is to talk and testify of Christ and his gospel which is Faith, Repentance, Baptisim, Gift of the Holy Ghost, and Enduring to the End. He said that as we testify of Christ and His gospel, that is where our real power comes in.
But anyway, I`m excited for this next coming week and the start of a new transfer. Every transfer is unique and I`m sure this one will be great;) I`m so excited to be a missionary and have the chance to testify of Christ. I know that He lives, and that He loves every single one of us so much that he was willing to suffer and die for each and every one of us so that we can have the hope of returning to our Heavenly Father some day. One of the greatest things I love about the mission is the closeness that I`m able to feel with God. I know that each one of us can feel close to God and feel of His love as we learn to use the atonement and repent daily and change our lives.
Hope everyone has a good week,
Hermana Marvian
Leave a Reply

